School Board

Our School Board is made up of a group of elected staff members, community representatives and parents. Each position’s tenure is typically 2 years.

Our School Board works with the school community to achieve the best outcomes for students. We play an important role in contributing to good school governance so that school resources are used efficiently, and community expectations and the school’s priorities reflect the needs of students. The functions of the School Board are covered by legislation and include both approval and advisory roles.

Principal may also seek the advice of School Board to inform themselves before making management decisions. Board members have the right to understand the principal’s decisions (except where they involve confidential information and decisions about people or families).

The School Board does not intervene in the control or management of the school. This is the role of the principal.

Our current School Board is made up of the following representatives from our school community:

Ben JamiesonPrincipal
Jodie SwafferCommunity rep
Brooke ManyardCommunity rep
Gil McCombParent rep
Rene VanderwalParent rep & Chair
Kylianne FarrellParent rep
Tim WoodwardParent rep
Nicole LekiasParent rep
Sarah UgleParent rep
Steven MaxwellStaff Rep
Catherine WallStaff Rep
Fiona ByrneStaff Rep

Role of the board members:

  • parent members bring their perspective as a parent at the school, as well as context of the wider school community.
  • community members may bring expertise such as business skills that the board is looking for at that time.
  • department employees bring their educational expertise.

If you would like to know more about our School Board, please feel free to speak with any of the members listed above. We love being a part of our wonderful school and welcome feedback from the wider community.

School Board Meeting Minutes:

School Council Meetings:

School Council Minutes 22 March 2023

School Council Minutes 30 June 2023